Justin Ross

Elected at 26, Justin represented Prince George’s County in the Maryland House of Delegates for over 10 years where the Washington Post hailed him as “among the Maryland legislature’s brightest young stars.” Serving on the House Ways & Means Committee, Justin developed an expertise in state and local taxation matters, economic development and state transportation funding. As a chief deputy majority whip, the Post noted that the leadership title “understates the importance of the role he has played in recent years helping round up votes for key pieces of legislation.”  Justin also spent more than a decade working in commercial property development and leasing and also has experience in investor and labor relations as well as marketing commercial real estate. A lifetime resident of Prince George’s County, Justin remains active in a number of charitable Prince George’s County organizations.


Jen McLaughlin

Jen has extensive legislative experience in comprehensive research, tracking bills and regulations, monitoring committee hearings and floor debate. Jen previously had over 15 years of experience in real estate development and construction including federal, state and local entitlement and permitting processes. For over nine years as a Development Coordinator for St. John Properties, one of the Mid Atlantic region’s largest privately held commercial real estate firms, Jen helped secure permits and approvals and monitor regulatory compliance. As an Associate Developer at Struever Brothers Eccles & Rouse, Jen contributed to site selection and acquisition, financial projections, and project team selection and management on both historic tax credit rehabilitation and new construction mixed use projects. 


Brad Frome

After serving for 16 years in various state and local government leadership roles, Brad Frome will join PWRJ as a government relations professional. Frome honed his sharp policy, budget, and advocacy skills with the Maryland General Assembly, the Prince George’s County Council and County Executives Rushern Baker and Angela Alsobrooks and established a well-earned reputation for completing complex projects in Prince George’s County and Annapolis. He recently served as Alsobrooks’ Director of Strategic Operations where he drew on his extensive expertise in all facets of government and from his work on complex issues and projects. Brad understands the cross section of how government works and how things get done. 


Jonas Jacobson

Jonas has extensive environmental expertise serving as Deputy Secretary of the Maryland Department of the Environment and Director of the MDE’s Waste Management Administration among other position. Jonas played key roles in such major legislative accomplishments as the Brownfields Reform Act, water resources planning legislation, electronic recycling legislation and the Chesapeake Bay Restoration Act. Jonas helped Maryland’s business and homebuilder communities forge compromises and adjustments to new regulations related to septic systems and stormwater management. He was awarded the Maryland Homebuilders "Consultant of the Year." Jonas is a lifelong resident of Howard County.


Tim Perry

Tim has spent nine years building a record as one of the most successful lobbyists in Annapolis, representing a diverse group of clients at the state’s legislative and executive branches and has consistently ranked among the top 5 lobbyists in State rankings.  Prior to engaging in government relations, Tim served as Chief of Staff to Senator Thomas V. “Mike” Miller, Jr., Maryland's longest serving Senate President. Tim lives in Baltimore City.


The PWRJ Team

Kim Mayhew

Kim served the Maryland General Assembly as a legislative aide to two Maryland State Delegates performing legislative research, constituent and scheduling services. Prior to her legislative work, she was an Executive Assistant to the Vice President and Midwest Regional Manager of the Laborers International Union of North America, which included communications, event planning and regulatory compliance for the seven states in the Midwest Region. Kim has also served as legal secretary at a governmental relations law firm in Springfield, Illinois, working closely with the legislature on a wide variety of legislation and regulatory issues.


MaeAnne Hassell

As Chief of Staff to Former State Senator Ulysses Currie, MaeAnna Hassell earned a reputation for exceptional legislative and constituent service and built a statewide network throughout state and local government. Hassell is a founding member of the influential young professional organization, “Culture Caucus”, and is an active member of the Greater Washington Community Foundation and the Route 202 Coalition. Hassell will serve in a new role as Strategic Partnerships Manager at Perry, White, Ross, & Jacobson. 


James "Ed" DeGrange

Former State Senator Ed DeGrange is a twenty-year veteran of the Maryland State Senate serving as Chairman of the Capital Budget and the Public Safety and Transportation & Environment Subcommittees. DeGrange also served on the Anne Arundel County Council and the Maryland Lottery Commission. As Senior Consultant and Strategist at PWRJ, DeGrange will advise clients on the most effective approach to state and local government projects and issues. As a public servant, Ed earned the deep trust of colleagues, staff and constituents, and we are excited that he will continue to share his knowledge and experience.


Josh White

Josh’s government and campaign experience includes serving as a State House Director of Intergovernmental Affairs and successful gubernatorial campaign manager, Special Assistant to Senate President Mike Miller, as a state party executive, a political media consultant, a legislative caucus director and a Congressional staff member. Josh lives in Anne Arundel County.